Page Editor Locks

Page Editor Locks

Page Editor Locks

  • Users assigned the Minimal Page Editor role can edit items and save changes without locking the item when it is not already locked by another user. These items are not locked when the Minimal Page Editor user saves the changes
  • Users assigned the Limited Page Editor role can edit items and save changes without locking the item as long as it is not locked by another user. These items are locked when the Limited Page Editor user saves the changes. Limited Page Editor users can also lock items before editing them

Locking Items in the Page Editor

  • Automatically locks items when you begin editing them
  • Items can also be manually locked
  • Click the Lock command in the Edit group on the Page Editor tab of the ribbon

Page Editor Locks Display

  • The lock icon on the Home tab of the Page Editor ribbon is displayed with an orange background when an item is locked

Sources