Workflow Commands

Workflow Commands

Workflow Commands

  • A command that is used to move items from one workflow state to another
  • Used to manage the items in workflows
  • Displayed in the Edit command on the Home tab and in the Workflow group of the Review tab
  • Displayed only to Sitecore users with adeqate permissions

OnSave command

  • A predefined workflow command that is automatically invoked when an item is saved
  • Special command that does not move an item to a different state
  • Used by developers to assign actions that should be automatically invoked when items are saved
  • Intended for use with the Auto Submit Action to implement workflow behavior for Page Editor users who do not have access to workflow commands

Sources